#LETBookClub is here!

At a loss as to what to do with myself over the summer, and a little afraid that my laminator may get used to an unnatural degree, I decided to set up a monthly Twitter-based book club aimed at teachers primarily. I did not intend to get the ball rolling myself, but was unable to find anything that catered for me. After a few plea-tweets, I decided to take the book-shaped bull by the horns. How hard can it be, right?

The key aim of #LETBookClub is to keep teachers reading, not only to promote a love of literature within the best salespeople of English around, but also because whilst I love falling and re-falling in love with reading, it is difficult to prioritise it when the to do list is bigger than the book on my bedside table!

We will ‘tweet-meet’ once a month on the 1st of every month at 8pm with members taking turns to choose our book of choice and compile discussion starters for the session. Our first book is Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley, chosen by the lovely @veldaelliott.

I appreciate that the 1st is not very far away, so we do not expect members to have finished our first read. Please feel free to ask any questions or find me via twitter @SaysMiss , and I very much look forward to our first meeting!

Leave a Reply

